urbansetr.blogg.se

Hammerspoon second keyboard
Hammerspoon second keyboard











hammerspoon second keyboard
  1. Hammerspoon second keyboard code#
  2. Hammerspoon second keyboard windows#

Super useful! Usually, Google’s auto-detect feature works fine, so the translate_to_ keys are sufficient. It allows me to select some text and, with a keystroke, translate it to any of three languages using Google Translate. I live in Switzerland, and my German is far from perfect, so the PopupTranslateSelection spoon helps me a lot. Specifically, I think I should use "Manipulate a Window" for movement.- Install:andUse("BetterTouchTool", ) Pop-up translation Hammerspoon enables this behaviour by defining a. It acts as a new modifier to all the other keys on your keyboard. I think I can figure out the iteration logic, but the movement and relative positioning is different. The Hyper key is a custom sibling of Shift, Option, Control and Command. When you say the rest is straightforward.maybe for you, but as a KM noob possibly not for me. V:setFrame(hs.geometry(offset, 0, single_width, current_height)) Local single_width = current_width / table_size Local current_height = screen:currentMode().h Local current_width = screen:currentMode().w So instead of scheduling a task to run each minute to check what the wifi network is, when a wifi event happens the OS API that you're registered to triggers a call to your task.

Hammerspoon second keyboard code#

Here's what the entirety of the Lua code looks like: tile_apps = įront_window = hs.ontmostWindow() One benefit that hammerspoon brings is it bridges the gap between your scripts/tasks and operating system APIs. Assuming both tools would need to be able to identify the windows, I'm guessing it's using title but I'm storing references to hs.window objects themselves, so without looking at the Hammerspoon Obj-C I'm just speculating. A spoon that let you bind sequential bindings. I guess this has just worked for me in Hammerspoon since I wrote it. Implements push-to-talk and push-to-mute functionality with fn key.

hammerspoon second keyboard

choose Reload Config from the Hammerspoon menu. Is this able to be accomplished in KM? If so, could you give me some quick pointers to the actions I should consider? After editing the config file, remember theres two steps: i. I use a 43" monitor at home, so this gives me a quick workspace for whatever I'm working on. What this effectively does is allow me to select an arbitrary number of windows, and then tile them evenly across the screen. Iterate through the array, and for each window within, set it's width to the number calculated in (b), and it's position to be just beside the last positioned window from the array.

Hammerspoon second keyboard windows#

Divide screen width by the size (number of windows in) my array.Ĭ. People use it for all sorts of automations, with key remappings and quick window switchers being the most common applications. When I've added enough windows to this array, I press another hotkey. Hammerspoon is a macOS automation framework that allows you to hook into all sort of OS interfaces using Lua scripts.

hammerspoon second keyboard

Hammerspoon is probably the closest you’ll get to AutoHotKey for macOS. The Hyper key is a custom sibling of Shift, Option, Control and Command. I configure a hotkey to do this and add it to a lua table (essentially an array). Hammerspoon: Control Your System with Lua. Using HS, I can get information about the front most window.One workflow in hammerspoon I've found very useful is something I've written myself. I'm a hammerspoon user trying to migrate to KM.













Hammerspoon second keyboard